Indian couples

Answered!

Indian couples

Hi , I am new to airbnb hosting and I am having a flood of bookings. All local guys wanting to book for one day. What precautions do I need to take so that a I do not land in a legal soup. In India as you are aware this is a sensitive issue. My property is not in an area where families live or will feel offended. I am wary of any police interventions.I can ask them to furnish ID's of all adults checking in. What else you all think should be done?

1 Best Answer
Cormac0
Level 10
Kraków, Poland

@Dr. Iqbal

If your concern is about licentious behaviour, some of the contributor may not know that people in India have been stoned to death by a mob for being adulterers, so I understand your concern, I think limiting stays to two night might help.

On the nightly rate, I think you’re the best judge as to what price you should charge considering that the average income person in India is $616 per annum.

You could simply put in you house rules no unmarried couples. This is one of the problems in attempting to build a global system particular when it American based which has a very lax view of social mores, I’m not being judgmental it just an observation.

View Best Answer in original post

14 Replies 14
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Dr--Iqbal0   I would advise you to snooze your listing right now. You need to make some changes. 

You are listing an entire private, beautiful home for $23/night for up to 4 people! It's dirt cheap and this is why you are getting these bookings. I don't know what comparable places in India rent for, but this is an absurdly low price and will attract the wrong people. You want nice travellers, not locals looking for a cheap beautiful, private place for their hook-ups.

Also, it's confusing whether you live on the property or what? You say you'd love to meet and interact with guest if you have time. But it's unclear how you would do that, unless you live next door or close by.