Instant Book Glitch: Getting 1 night bookings despite 2 night minimum

Alex778
Level 2
United States

Instant Book Glitch: Getting 1 night bookings despite 2 night minimum

I have over ten listings on instant book, 2 night or more minimum stays.  It has always been this way.  All the sudden in May I started to get random 1 night bookings which I allowed because it's not worth it for us to accomodate a single night for most of my locations.  I have been trying to work with Airbnb Support since May on this and still no resolution.  Usually a case is opened and then closed without any communication or resolution on this issue.  I'm a pro host and have quadruple checked my settings to make sure nothing is amiss, but  I can't see anything wrong and this is a NEW issue we just started having in May.  It's been over 2 months now and I'm starting to think that Airbnb just doesn't care to resolve this issue. 

Anyone else having problems with instant book or have any suggested work arounds besides turning instant book off?

7 Replies 7
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

hello @Alex778 ,

I looked at one of your listing: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/19940995.

It says in the listing: 1 night minimum stay

When simulating a booking, i can book 1 night

So nothing to do with Instant Book, the settings are not set for minimum stay=2 nights

BTW Checked only 1 listing, the first one in your profile

Hope this helps,

Emiel

Alex778
Level 2
United States

Thanks for checking, if you look within 6 days it allows single night bookings.  But I'm getting single night bookings outside of that time frame

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Alex778,

You mean if check-in date is within 6 days from now, a night stay is allowed ?

So now i tried to book in end of september on same listing, and it still allows me a 1 night booking.

Same for end of november. it is not setup as being a 2 night minimumstay. Nothing to do with Instant Book (i only simulate a booking)