Listed property

Answered!
Toyin12
Level 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Listed property

Hi, How can I know if my property I listed?

1 Best Answer
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Toyin12  Your listing is very confusing. It is listed as an entire apartment, then the description says it is for one bedroom in a 3 bedroom apartment. Who is in the other bedrooms? Is this a shared accommodation? If so, it can't be listed as an entire apartment, only as a private room. 

I would suggest you edit your listing before it goes live to make the living situation clear.

View Best Answer in original post

14 Replies 14
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Toyin12 It is not yet listed or it has been suspended. Generally you may need to wait 24 hours for a listing to show up. IS there any reason why it may be suspended?

Hi Mike, 

I published it last night.
I checked it this morning to see if I can view it online, but I can't find it online.

Hi I’m completely new to this and I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong but it keeps telling me that I’m listed but no one can find it?? Please Help

@Poppy40  You are listed. Here is the URL for your listing:

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/52096824?

It’s ever so confusing.. thank you 

not sure if there’s anything else I can do?? 😊

@Poppy40  How are you searching for your  listing? Sometimes you have to zoom in on the map of the area to get your listing to come up. And of course enter appropriate filters for number of guests, bedrooms, etc. And if you are searching yourself, you have to do that using an incognito search, not while signed into your account. Then you'll see the site as a guest searching will.

Don't feel discouraged- Airbnb isn't a very user friendly site. Far too much slick unnecessary stuff and not clear on where to find the info you need.

Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom