My debit card declined by Airbnb

My debit card declined by Airbnb

Its my first time and im trying to make payment for 2 days, but system giving error all the time. I did what support team advised me but nothing helps.

"This credit card can't be added right now."

How i should solve this problem? Im using debit card and all info are correct.

12 Replies 12
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Burak42  You have to check the acceptable payment methods for your region. A debit card is not a credit card. There is no reason to assume that you can pay with a debit card unless that is one of the payment methods listed.

Its mastercard and never create problem for me in any country.

We all know its a big bug of Airbnb since 2016, i checked it. Lots of people complaining about it but problem still continiue.

Problem.png

Will somebody help me? How shameful to serve customers like this? Im trying to give my money for 3 days??? Its madness???

@Burak42  You can use Twitter to send a direct message to @airbnbhelp.  They will ask for the name, email address, and phone number associated with your account.  Then they'll address the issue.

https://twitter.com/AirbnbHelp

I will try, thanks!

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Burak42  This is just a discussion forum for hosts and guests. No one here can help you with a payment issue if the system isn't accepting it. Only customer service (or more like diservice) can do anything about it. 

Try contacting them on their Twitter account if you haven't tried that method of contact yet.

I've read so many topics about it and i bet that hosts and guests know much more about it than a Airbnb support team.. I've already spoke with 5 support team member none of them couldnt solve it.

I will try to contact with twitter, thanks.

Ann72
Level 10
New York, NY

@Burak42  This certainly explains why so many hosts have reported bookings delayed by payment issues.  It's not sketchy guests but Airbnb glitches.  We should have known...