My guest is walking around in his underwear!!

Answered!
Katrina115
Level 2
Vaughan, Canada

My guest is walking around in his underwear!!

I am quite new at hosting.  My first 2 guests have been great, but my third one is making me feel uncomfortable.  Firstly, every time he has a shower or uses the sink in my kitchen, there is water everywhere!!! I don't know what he is doing, but after using a towel to wipe it up, I can literally ring out all the water.  Second, his body odour.  I'm not sure if he isn't using deodorant or something, but his body odour is quite persistent.  And this is the reason I don't want to mention the water issue because I don't want him to stop taking showers!  But the worst thing has to be that he walks around my condo in his underwear!!! Today when I came home, was the third time in 3 days that I have seen him doing this.  It makes me feel really uncomfortable, and I don't know what to do.  He is booked for 16 nights and is only on night 4.  What should I do??

1 Best Answer

@Katrina115

Send a message to your guest thru Airbnb messenger. Something along the lines of

Hello *guest*. I hope you are enjoying your stay in my home and thank you for respecting our 'no shoes in the house' and 'no smoking' rules.

I would like to address a few things I have noticed to ensure we can both feel comfortable during your stay. (1) Please cover up and dress appropriately when in shared spaces. Walking around in underwear is considered inappropriate behavior when in a shared home listing. (2) Please wipe up excess water on the floor and walls after using the shower/sink using the clean rags (which are WHERE) Especially when taking showers, please make sure to close the shower curtain/shower booth door. Excess water left for extended periods may cause water damage to floors and walls so I'd greatly appreciate your cooperation.

If you need any assistance with regard to your stay please message me any time. I'd be happy to help any way I can.