New Host - What Can I and What Can't I Do?

Answered!
Paul1723
Level 2
Burnham-on-Sea, United Kingdom

New Host - What Can I and What Can't I Do?

I have just started to promote our apartments and have a 6-week booking already.

However, as Im new to the system I am finding it a bit overwhelming trying to find info.

1) I have accepted the Booking - When do I receive the Guests details? ie name, address, email, phone?

2) Is it correct that AirBnB send me the payment the day after the guest checks in? Is that correct for a 6 week stay?

3) I set a £100 Damage Deposit - is that just something AirBnB handle in the background ie I dont have to collect/refund that money?

4) What info am I allowed to ask from the Guest? (I dont know what info I might need but don't want o break any rules)

Thank You for your help

Paul

1 Best Answer
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Hello @Paul1723 

Have you had a look at Airbnb Help Centre and the useful tutorials on these forums. If not please take the time to read them as along with the extensive content on Airbnb's website - they will help you become familiar with the basics and will answer the majority of your questions

1) I have accepted the Booking - When do I receive the Guests details? ie name, address, email, phone?

You will see their details on your booking confirmation. You don't receive their address.

2) Is it correct that AirBnB send me the payment the day after the guest checks in? Is that correct for a 6 week stay?

I think you get the first month paid out for the long term stay initially, but don have a look at Airbnb's long term stay policy on Airbnb Help centre

3) I set a £100 Damage Deposit - is that just something AirBnB handle in the background ie I dont have to collect/refund that money?

Details of how Airbnb deposit works is outlined in Airbnb Help Centre. They handle it. No money is collected - a charge is held against the visitors payment mechanism.