New Host

JinYuan0
Level 2
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada

New Host

Hi Everybody! My name is Joe and I'm 23. I have just recently just made my first listing on Airbnb. I'm fairly new to this platform and I need expert advice on how to get my first few bookings and review. How long do hosts usually wait until their first booking and what to do during check-in? I really appreciate some honest feedback! 

Here is my listing:https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/24427747?s=51

Much appreciated! 

-Joe

5 Replies 5

@JinYuan0

https://www.airhosta.com/blog/tips-smooth-airbnb-check-in-process/

You could find other blog posts on the subject. 

"How long do hosts usually wait until their first booking"...  depends on how your listing  compares with your local competition..and how much local competition there is.

If you do not have any reviews, so you really need to " sell" yourself and your property with the photos,description,amenities, location etc and have your profile fully verified in order to get guest confidence in a new host.

If you have a great offer ( I have not looked ) and the demand for guests is there..it should not be too long

Good luck

Alexandra316
Level 10
Lincoln, Canada

@JinYuan0 Joe - Howdy Niagara neighbour!

Our area is in demand, so at this time of the year, I would expect a booking fairly quickly. Your pictures look really nice. My only feedback there would be, why is the outlet mall your cover photo? It tells me nothing about your listing. Your house is really nice both outside an in: why not choose a picture that represents your actual listing?

As for all the other questions, I would spend some time here on the forum: there is a ton of information here about the practicalities, and also the many highs and lows of being a host. It's also a good place to ask your specific questions about the process.

Welcome and good luck in your hosting journey!

JinYuan0
Level 2
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada