New host, payout is lower than the set price

Agnes511
Level 2
Toulouse, France

New host, payout is lower than the set price

Hello, I'm new at hosting. I've had my first 2 bookings, and each time the payout was 21% lower than my set price + cleaning fee. I understood that the host fee was 3% so I'm confused, can I fix it ?

10 Replies 10
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Agnes511 you have a 15% weekly discount set and also a 15% special offer. Perhaps look carefully through the pricing tab on your listings to find these and switch them off if you don't want them.

@Mike-And-Jane0 I have a weekly offer of 15%, but my booking were of 1 and 2 nights respectively. I looked carefully and couldn't find a special offer in my settings, so you know where it is ?

Hi @Agnes511 🙂
Airbnb set a 20% discount for the first 3 bookings. It is set as default and you will have to “untick” the offer.

Instant book is also turned on as default which I think is very risky as new hosts got a wide open calendar and don’t got experience. It means that a guest can instant book a place for 3 month with both the 20% discount plus the monthly discount on top of that. 
If you want guests and not room mates then make sure to customize your calendar 🙂. (my guests can book from 2-5 days). I for instance don’t know if I will be able to host in December so my calendar is closed (you can tick a box in the settings) and then I open up for those days/weeks I know I will be able to host. 
I really love your rooms btw - very cute rooms 🥰 

Hi @Sandra856 !

Thank you for your kind message ! I still don't know where to uptick this offer... could you help me on this ?