Critique my listing - Celyn455, Dallas, Texas, United States

Celyn455
Level 2
Dallas, TX

Critique my listing - Celyn455, Dallas, Texas, United States

Screenshot 2022-08-11 at 12.43.14.png

Hi guys! I'm launching a new listing and would love constructive feedback from fellow hosts!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/688408451217312080?preview_for_ml=true&source_impression_id=p3_16601882...

let me know what you guys think!

Thanks 🙂 

Celyn 

3 Replies 3
Gillian166
Level 10
Hay Valley, Australia

hi @Celyn455  

love the styling and the branding! 
not sure if you'll get dinged by abb for having symbols in your title, they put a stop to emojis a while back, but  i like it, clever. 
love the styling, 10/10. As a photographer i am swooning over what a stunning location this is! 
not sure the brand new kitchen is "wabisabi", that's the term i use to describe my cottage with mismatched doors and squeaky floorboards! 😅

some of your photos are a bit repetitive, I didn't mind the first time cos everything is gorgeous, but it took a while for me to get to the 3rd bedroom. and i'd consider getting a better/wider shot of the master with the canopy around it. looks amazing but the photo doesn't show it off enough. 

I'm considering doing branded bathrobes as well, (we have all branded uniforms for us on the farm anyway, i'm actually thinking of doing a whole range of merch at some point) would be curious to hear if they get stolen. 

LOVE the outdoor space, I'd also consider doing a night time shoot for both the dining space/firepit and the bathtub. i see you have festoon lights strung up, would look amazing to have a shot of people there enjoying the space. 

what a dream airbnb!

Gwen386
Level 10
Lusby, MD

@Celyn455 

Very beautiful and relaxing.

You should consider using a professional photographer so that the entirety of each room can be photographed. 

Also, even though there are 3 bedrooms, I would reduce the number of guests from 7 to 4 for below reasons: