New to hosting.

Answered!
Ashley1441
Level 2
Houston, TX

New to hosting.

Hello, my name is Ashley.

I am new to hosting and I started my first listing the end of May. I am having trouble with booking and I feel like I’ve tried so much and I am getting no where. Any tips or suggestions to gain more attention and bookings to my listing? 

Thank you! 

1 Best Answer
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Ashley1441 

Yes, agree with @Sudsrung0 .

I'm not saying the photo is bad per se, but maybe not the right choice for an Airbnb profile. You do not want to attract the wrong kind of guest. You need to protect yourself and stay safe.

View Best Answer in original post

14 Replies 14
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Ashley1441 

May i suggest to change profile picture ?

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Ashley1441 

I agree with @Emiel1 . Your listing photos overall are quite nice (I would take a photo with the toilet seat down rather than up though) but your profile photo is a bit problematic. Happy to go into more details, but maybe PM me.

Sudsrung0
Level 10
Rawai, Thailand

Nice photo, but wrong photo for Airbnb maybe draw the wrong attention, 

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Ashley1441 

Yes, agree with @Sudsrung0 .

I'm not saying the photo is bad per se, but maybe not the right choice for an Airbnb profile. You do not want to attract the wrong kind of guest. You need to protect yourself and stay safe.

I didn’t see it in that way, but I totally agree. Is just a selfie picture okay? Or what exactly do you think I should  lean more towards?

@Ashley1441 The one you have changed it to is not very clear, try again

I thought my first profile picture wasn’t enough or the right one so I changed it to this one lol. What would you suggest for a profile picture setting? 

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Ashley1441 

Personally, I think your new profile photo is fine.