No inquiries in a month!

Jean118
Level 4
Atlanta, GA

No inquiries in a month!

I'm fairly new to the commnity and business. So far I reallly love getting my home ready for the summer vacation season but I go long stretches of time on AirBnB with no inquiries! Is it something I'm missing? Are there other angle shots I might need to include?  I'd really appreciate any feedback on my listing - https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15027013?preview

Jerol

8 Replies 8
Gerry-And-Rashid0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Jean118

Hi - your first pic of the house is lovely but the rest are pretty dark and a bit gloomy. Looks like they were taken at night - I am sure it's much lighter and brighter than the pics suggest.

In addition you have a cancellation which will mean you appear lower down the search results, and of course it's off putting for potential guests.s 

Thx for the feedback!

Jamie69
Level 7
Wheat Ridge, CO

I'm with Gerry. You have good photos, but it does look like they were taken at night.

I did the same thing when I first listed. I took my pictures at night. A couple weeks later I went back and took new pictures, this time in the daytime and the blinds open. The pictures came out a lot brighter and inviting. The best day to take pictures is when it's cloudy out. Direct sun outside will be too bright.

And I'm still a new host, so take my advice with a grain of salt, but I think for most people, price is king. When I go for a long stretch without any bookings, I lower my price a few dollars. And then if I go for a few more days without bookings, I lower it again a few dollars. When bookings start coming in, then I raise my prices back up, and if even more bookings come in, the prices go up yet again.

Jamie

I definitely will try the daytime!

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Hi @Jean118

I had a quick look. Lovely place.