No payout?

Adam1219
Level 2
Honolulu, HI

No payout?

I have been a host for years and dealing with something I have never seen before. My guest (60 days) checked in on July 1....it is now July 9 and I have gotten NO payout?! 

I have emailed AirBnB support and have gotten no help. They responded with form answers and delays, buy have now just stopped. 

So I have someone staying at my home, that AirBnB has gotten paid for, but I have not gotten anything. 

Anyone deal with something like this? help! 

16 Replies 16
Michael5068
Level 1
Denver, CO

I have the same thing happening right now. I had some at the end of June and I still have received anything. I can’t get any response. I’ve never had anything like this happen and I’ve been hosting since 2008. 

Louisa93
Level 2
Monterey Park, CA

I have the same problem. No payout. This is not typical of Airbnb. My guest has come and gone. I question if they even paid. I imagine that they did because Airbnb issued a confirmation number for the reservation. So, where is my payout? Under transaction history it shows no upcoming payouts. So, does that mean this guest stayed in my place for free?? I'm losing confidence in Airbnb😔

@Louisa93 Same. Guest has come and gone with no payout to me. I’m new to hosting so is there a way to creat a ticket number? Or make a claim? Everything I click on takes me in circles.. 

Denice0
Level 10
Placitas, NM

Unfortunately this happens to hosts on Airbnb.  My guess is cash flow issues.  I just bumped another thread with 3 different hosts in the US - missed payout.  Keep writing daily on the community.  Let us know when they pay you!  Be persistent, be the squeaky wheel.  It happened to me 2 years ago; it took a week of constant follow-up.

Michael5073
Level 1
Phoenix, AZ

I had a guest stay this past Thursday night and have not received a payment yet