Payout Delay

Payout Delay

Hi Guys,

I have been hosting on Airbnb for a few years now and lately I have been experiencing some issues with my payout. I have set my payout method to Western Union and for the last two reservations my payment has been delayed by two days and am still awaiting payment to be released.

Both the reservations show as competed in the transaction history but payment is still pending. I also called the Airbnb customer service but they are refusing to escalate the issue to a case worker. I am really disappointed with this kind of treatment. 

Has as anyone else here experiencing the same issue? I would appreciate if someone can help me out here. Thanks for you help 

9 Replies 9
Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Inam0,

Welcome to the Community Center, I am sorry to hear your disappointment here. 

I am not a member of the Support Team, so I don't have access to your account to investigate further, but I thought it might be helpful to share this When will I get paid? Help Center article. I find this useful to know, as it explains more about the proceedure around the payment process.

In general the time it takes for the payment to reach you can depend upon your payment method (so in your case Western Union) and other factors include weekends, bank holidays in both the US and your country if outside the US. Therefore, taking this into account this can mean that the payment takes a little longer than expected. 

Hopefully this helps to give you a wider overview of how the process works and I hope you get your payment shortly. 

Lizzie

--------------------

Thank you for the last 7 years, find out more in my Personal Update.

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides.

Hi Lizzie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response.