Potential Guest with 100 questions

Kevin-s0
Level 10
Minamiashigara, Japan

Potential Guest with 100 questions

I have a potential guest, she hasn`t booked yet.  But has sent many Emails with many questions.  It seems she has not read anything about our area nor my guest house,  Do I have to keep answering questions that are easily answered if she simply does a google search about the area?  Do I have to keep answering questions that are answered on my listing?

She has one verification and no photo.  This seems like another red flag to me.  But I am very new to hosting.

If I ignore her, will it affect my response rate?

Please don`t misunderstand me.  I am a very helpful person.  But probably some of you can relate, there are limits.

I have three bookings now, and they all went lickety split.  But this one has become a bit of a nightmare.

Any advice appreciated. 

12 Replies 12
David126
Level 10
Como, CO

I had one like that yesterday, ended up suggesting somewhere else that might be more suitable and better fit their needs, did not come back.

David
Kevin-s0
Level 10
Minamiashigara, Japan

David I did that too, but she won`t stop sending me Emails! LOL

Marit-Anne0
Level 10
Bergen, Norway

@Kevin-s0

Just ignore, they are probably not suited to airbnb. It will not affect your response rate.  

Dave-and-Deb0
Level 10
Edmonton, Canada

Hi @Kevin-s0,

Does this guest have a "reservation inquiry" or is it a "reservation request".  If it is a reservation inquiry, follow @Marit-Anne0's advice but not if it is a request.  If it is a request, you have to decline or approve within the 24 hour time period or it will affect your response rating.  With inquiries, all you have to do is respond and archive.

David

Superhost Ambassador ~ Host Club Community Leader ~ Community Expert ~ Experienced Co-Host