Racist guest and fake review. But airbnb wont remove it

Aurora139
Level 2
Augusta, GA

Racist guest and fake review. But airbnb wont remove it

I had a racist guest stay at one of my family members homes and would not pay. I am a property manager who had to call the police for him to leave and he sent very racist comments to her and trashed the house. His whole entire comment review is fake! From how many rooms to who was there! I am very frustrated with the customer service who would not remove the fake review, we have many of the racist screen shots, even another customer service rep said he broke policy and blocked him from us and did a payout. We also have the photos of the trashed home and police call but the person we spoke to said no to removing his review. Does this not go against their policy?

Thanks for reading

8 Replies 8
Andrea2893
Level 4
Las Vegas, NV

Try requesting a different case manager or even request to speak with a supervisor to have the case reviewed again. 

Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Aurora139   You are calling on behalf of another Air BNB host, right?  Any reason why the host cannot call directly?  Have your family member call directly.  

Anthony608
Level 10
Silver Spring, MD

I am experiencing this right now.  I have two bedrooms with a shared bathroom and one my guests got very upset when he realized he would have to take a shower after two black women.  Sensing what was going on, I offered to clean the bathroom on the spot for him.  He declined, used the bathroom, but then on the way out made a comment that he didn't like using the bathroom after other people.  He left a 4 star review, which in itself isn't bad, but marked the house down as being unclean and an inaccurate listing. 

He clearly did this because he didn't like using the shower after a minority woman.  I also don't think he read the listing and thought he would be by himself.  I called AirBNB this morning and they said they are reviewing the case.