Rent out AirBNB to host minor party?

Answered!
Brian828
Level 2
Temple, PA

Rent out AirBNB to host minor party?

Hey guys, so this is my first experience checking out AirBNB.

I've been looking at places non-stop that would allow events/parties using the filter and was curious to know is it not uncommon to throw minor parties?

basically, I'm a tour manager of a musical group called swe swe and we're currently on tour in Pennsylvania. We're looking for a place to throw a party for 20-30 people as well as go snowboarding in the area of Pennsylvania near Scranton.

We are in our mid 20s, and feel that we would host a respectable party with the only disturbance of maybe loud music (hence looking for a private area)

The party would be thrown for 20-30 people like stated, but only about 5-8 would be staying the night which would be reaching the majority of listings requirements/rules.

Moral of story, is it appropriate to throw parties if it's allowed on the filter but to just check in with the host? I feel as if honsest is the best policy.

1 Best Answer
Ann72
Level 10
New York, NY

@Brian828 Keep looking.  Your attitude is right and I hope you find something.  You’re right that you can find such a place by using the filter for “allows parties/events.”

One of my listings (in Maine) allows parties, and I’ve been asked multiple times about wedding receptions.  I ask that for events like that, the guest pay a venue fee of $10 per person (to cover the extra cleaning) and gets some insurance to cover damage and injury.

View Best Answer in original post

25 Replies 25
David-and-Fiona0
Level 10
Panglao, Philippines

Just reach out to the host and be honest. I am guessing you will get a lot of rejections though.

Branka-and-Silvia0
Level 10
Zagreb, Croatia

@Brian828