Review

Answered!
Karen239
Level 1
Pointe-Claire, Canada

Review

This past Friday I hosted a couple that booked for 2 people, allowing them to check in 6 hours after regular check in time. upon arriving there was 3 people I welcome the third person into my home like any othe guest I have welcomed before! 3 hours after they arrived into my home at 3 in the morning they checked out apparently due to cleanness and allergies! They room that I made available for them had just had fall cleaning done in it, yes i have animals and they do have free run of my home! If you wish not to have my pets in your room then please close the door and not leave it open for the pet walk in!
After them checking out they left the room a mess with trash on the floor!
They left a bad review and also said that my home was a mess!
In the past I was a professional cleaner and I live by the rule a clean home is a happy home
1 Best Answer
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Nowhere in your listing does it show photos of your pets, nor are they mentioned in your description. The only reference I can see is that you have 'some pets'.

Personally unless there were exceptional circumstances I wouldn't have accepted a guest turning up six hours late and then finding there was an additonal guest.

I would review your listing to make it clear in words and through photo's that you are a dog friendly house.

Also ensure in your guest rules that only guests who have booked and paid to stay at your home will be accomdated.

View Best Answer in original post

4 Replies 4
Deborah1
Level 10
Beaufort, SC

Karen: