Reviews not showing

Lawrence23
Level 1
London, United Kingdom

Reviews not showing

Hi everyone,

This is my first time using the community center so I hope I have come to the right place.

I recently concluded my second stay in two months, and for the second time, my review has not appeared on my host's page, nor have I received any feedback. In the past, I have written up my review within 24 hours of vacating the rental, and hosts tend to have provided their reviews (all positive, incidentally) within a further 24 hours.

As I am not a host, can someone tell me whether hosts can choose to 'block' guest reviews? That would not seem appropriate as they would then only publicy publish positive reviews of their own place. In which case, does this seem like a glitch: perhaps my review is somehow getting lost in the ether (though it is on my REVIEWS page) and therefore not triggering the response from a host?

Any help much appreciated... seeing as I treat each stay as a means of building my credibility for future stays, and so to miss two reviews when I have been a considerate, clean and otherwise excellent guest is frustrating!

Thank you.

66 Replies 66
Cynthia-and-Chris1
Level 10
Vancouver, WA

@Lawrence23  Reviews are published publicly once (a) the other party writes their review, or (b) after 14 days have elapsed, whichever comes first.

Hosts and/or guests cannot block reviews.  One party not writing a review doesn't prevent the other party's review from appearing.

Hi Cynthia and Chris,

Thanks for your reply, which makes total sense. I guess the reason I am confused is because the review for my stay in January has not appeared on the host's page... despite the review appearing in my review section. I then sent a message to that host and never received a reply so just wrote it off, but now it looks like it might be happening a second time... strange!

Lawrence

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom