Same day booking -- cleaning services

Danielle2
Level 1
New York, New York, United States

Same day booking -- cleaning services

Hi everyone, 

I am new to Airbnb hosting so please bear with me! I have guests booked back to back but am unsure how to arrange for cleaning services (even just to put new sheets and towels out) when I will be away. I don't want to pay more in cleaning costs than what my guests are paying to stay at my apartment but also want to ensure cleaniness. Any tips? Thanks in advance!  

5 Replies 5
Momi0
Level 10
Honolulu, HI

HI

To help you answer your question, I put myself through college by cleaning places like this bc I was not as expensive as the MAJOR maid companies. Look on Craigs list for a college student who can clean the place for the fee in which you charge and write that you have that in your profile hence the cleaning fee.  More information is always better then NO information.  If you dont' find any student, then you can post YOUR own ad on that site asking for anyone who is interested in coming into to dust, sweep, mop and clean the bathrooms. I did about 2 hours of cleaning and only charged my client $50 which was much cheaper then MERRY MAIDS...who were charging $100 for the same amount of time.  Hope this helps.  (and trust me, $50 for a college student is better pay then working at Subway)

Aloha from a SuperHost in Hawaii,  Momi

If you feel that me or another host have helped you, feel free to click on the "thumbs up" button at the end of any post. Thank you so much.

Aloha, Momi

Great way to contact Airbnb or via Twitter at AirbnbHelp / Facebook

Nola0
Level 1
New Orleans, LA