Seeking advice - guest found mouse droppings in cabin

Seeking advice - guest found mouse droppings in cabin

I have been hosting for 4 years on airbnb and have about 400 reviews  averaging 4.8 stars.  My cabin is in the woods, so it's not uncommon to occasionally get a mouse in the cabin--especially if it has rained a lot.  I have monthly pest control and spectacular cleaners, so I've never gotten a complaint from a guest about this until yesterday.

The guest showed up about 20 minutes before check-in time, and the cleaners rush to wrap up so they could check in.  The guests had been there about an hour when I received a message that they had discovered mouse droppings in the cabin behind a table when they moved the furniture and were disgusted and wanted a full refund and to leave.

I apologized profusely and explained that we have regular pest control, but sometimes mice get in unfortunately.  I offered to have the cleaners come back out immediately + $150 refund (on a $500 stay).  I told them if they were adamant about leaving, I'd honor a full refund since I didn't want their trip ruined over this.

I asked the guest to cancel the reservation since they wanted to leave, but tell Airbnb to look in the thread to see that I approved the refund.  I've only had to do this a few times in the past, but it has never been an issue--Airbnb sees that I approved the refund and processes it.

So the guest canceled yesterday immediately.  The cleaners and pest control came out and took care of the issue and set out more bait/traps just in case.  Another guest booked with a check-in today.  I assumed everything was good, but this is where it gets weird, and I have no idea how to proceed because Airbnb support won't respond to me.

I get a message from an airbnb rep this morning saying that they processed the full refund for the guest, marked the reservation canceled by me (the host), and that I may be at risk for deplatforming due to this "health violation."