Smart Pricing Bug - erratic algorithm

Answered!
Marzena4
Level 10
Kraków, Poland

Smart Pricing Bug - erratic algorithm

This morning I got a shock. I have been using smart pricing for a couple of months. Minimum and maximum prices reasonably set. For a few days I haven't received any bookings for my main listing (the oldest, the most popular). Today I discovered how bugged the algorithm of smart prices is. The screenshots attached to picture the whole situation.

The algorithm, for no particular reason me think, set the prices of that main listing to the maximum. Also, the listing that has never been booked (whole apartment) is affected. My secondary listing (listed only weekends, up to 20 bookings so far) is NOT affected by the bug.

What is more, the suggested prices for that main listing are simply idiotic for my place. Also represented in the screenshots.

Anyone noticed something similar?

@Airbnb2 coders: Have mercy on us hosts. We have enough work but to check each day if essential options are working correctly.

Smart_Pr1.jpg

Smart_Pr2.jpg

Smart_Pr5.jpg

And now from the settings in the admin panel:

Smart_Pricing_Panel.jpg

And the unaffected listing:

Smart_Pricing_Room2a.jpg

Smart_Pricing_Room2Set.jpg

// "The only person you can trust is yourself"
1 Best Answer
Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Marzena4@Ben221@Regina38@Heather229@Kelly149@Kate267@Grace165@Carla288@Ricki1

Thanks so much for highlighting the difficulty you were experiencing last week. I did pass your feedback over to the Smart Pricing Team, and so I wanted to update you on this:

"We had an issue on October 3rd that affected price tips and Smart Pricing for 19 hours. It only affected a small number of bookings, and our team worked to quickly fix the problem. Smart Pricing and price tips were back to normal on October 4. In addition, our team has put checks in place to prevent this and similar issues from happening again."