Stats

Stats

Hi.

I'm very new to Airbnb but when my listing first went live, there were extra stats available to show dates searched etc. I found this really interesting and helpful. Am I missing something or has it moved or been taken down? Also the stats on my phone app are completely different to the website?!

Thanks in advance.

9 Replies 9
Victoria57
Level 10
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom

Hi @Jen24, what you'll find with AirBnB is that they constantly tinker with the website and the features that are displayed. Sometimes they test features on a few hosts and then seem to randomly withdraw them again. One day you'll see something and then discover that it isn't there the next. It is incredibly frustrating and indicates that their project management practices and communication with hosts are really poor.

However, if you go to the Dashboard and scroll down you should still be able to see the number of searches, although I can't test it at the moment as both my rooms are snoozed at the moment. Sorry, that's not really very helpful to you is it.

Amaris0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Hmmm personally I know my stats are totally incorrect i.e., for the month of May my stats state I had 3 views, 0 requests and 0 bookings; whilst I don't know how many views I had, I had  9 bookings   & a few more requests  and enquiries in May - clearly the stats don't even begin to match. I don’t think these are reliable at the moment.

Ama

@Amaris0, thanks for this comment, I also find that things are quite a bit wobbly lately. I recently had conversations and pre-approvals with guests completely disappear into the atmosphere. My screen shots were the only proof that I had sent replies. When my replies  disappeared and their acceptance timeframe expired, I knew it might affect my stats, but it would not be worth the bother to track and trace the problem and get my response stats restored.

I just got busy fixing the bookings with my guests.