Stuck in the last step

in
Malmö, Sweden
Level 1

Hi,

I'm new to AirBnB and I'm trying to create my first listing. At the last step where it says "Step 3: Get ready for guests" I click on "Continue". After that a page "Your local laws and taxes" loads, with a button "Finish". When I click on this button, I am taken back to Step 3. I'm in an endless loop between those two pages. Please help.

51 Replies

Re: Stuck in the last step

in
Charleston, SC
Level 1

I'm in the same boat. Not sure what I've done wrong, but no luck two nights in a row.

in
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 1

The same problem, I have two days trying to host in the infinite loop, Airbnb should directly attend this issue.!

Level 1

Same thing

in
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1

I have the exact same problem.

Administrator in
London, United Kingdom
Administrator

Hello @Dimitris28@Pedro307@Joel135@Angela531,

Great to meet you all.

I am sorry to hear you are going around in circles with this. As a few days have passed now, I wondered are you still experiencing this difficulty?

Looking forward to hearing from you. 

Thanks,

Lizzie

--------------------

I'm currently on maternity leave. I look forward to catching up when I return. In the meantime, please contact another member of the Community Manager team: Personal Update

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides

in
Malmö, Sweden
Level 1

Hi Lizzie,

It seems that airBnB has some issue with Mozilla Firefox. Reloading the page in Chrome solved my problem.

Regards,

Dimitris

Administrator in
London, United Kingdom
Administrator

Thanks for the update @Dimitris28, I am glad it is all working for your now and you are all up and running. I hope the first few days as an Airbnb host have been going well. If you would like any tips, there is a wealth of information here in the Community Center – a good starting point is this thread: 'Tips for new hosts'.