Superhost reviews problems

Leila312
Level 2
Canmore, Canada

Superhost reviews problems

As you all know, The Covid period was a tough time for us, hosts, as well as Airbnb. But my situation turned out to be more complicated. I have a loft that I have been renting since 2017; I had around 90 great reviews. 

Now after Covid, all my reviews disappeared from my Loft listing and went to another listing. I have proof of that and I am willing to contact each and every one of my past guests to confirm as well. 

The Airbnb staff refuses to accept the mistake since they can’t be wrong, but I will easily prove that they are by requesting statements from all our guests. 

As you all know we work hard for every time we receive a guest, each review has a value that I don’t take for granted. Due to their reviews I’ve been a superhost from the beginning. This mistake has to be acknowledged and fixed. 

I doubt that this computer glitch has only happened to me. I suggest that each one of you go through all your reviews and make sure they are all there. We never think to check this, but I guess I just learned that now I should. 

Are you also a victim of this computer glitch? It’s up to you to check and make sure they are all there. I found that the mistake started on the payout listing. 

Good luck everyone

Leila S, Canmore

Superhost since 2017

43 Replies 43
Colleen253
Level 10
Alberta, Canada

@Leila312  Hello neighbor. What you describe is so very odd. Glitches on this platform are certainly not unheard of. In an effort to understand more though, I have a few questions. You say “…all my reviews disappeared from my Loft listing and went to another listing.”

Which listing did they go to? You only have one it seems. I do see many reviews on your profile. Are those all the missing reviews you’re referring to? Indeed they are not under your loft listing. You have 4 reviews there. 

“I found that the mistake started on the payout listing.”