The quote shows different nightly price from what we set up in the calendar.

The quote shows different nightly price from what we set up in the calendar.

In the past week we had this problem already twice. I.e. the last enquiry: the price for a night is €125 (which is in the calendar) and in the quote it shows €106 a night... Since it's a week stay enquiry it minuses €133 from what we should get.

Has anyone faced the same problem? 

I can't find a way to contact Airbnb and hope to hear an answer from them here! 

It's very frustrating and feels like we've been cheated! 

21 Replies 21

Hi All,

I have a similar problem as I have reduced my nightly rate twice in order to attract more business but on my property photograph in bold writing it is still showing a more expensive nightly rate. This will not attract guests and I can not see a way to correct this issue.

I am new to Airbnb and find them impossible to contact. Infact I was never able to get a contact telephone number for them.  I find it exhausting at this stage, a simple phonecall would clear alot of issues that I am having.

Rose Co Roscommon

I had a similar problem and after I called 415-800-5959 (their emergency line, but you can also select "not an emergency" option twice to get to standard customer service) and waited a LONG time on hold, they were able to help me fix for ours.
We had smart pricing turned on, and here are the steps we took:

1. Turn off smart pricing.

2. Set nightly/weekend rates to the same minimum as smart pricing.

3. Log out and log back in to be sure it saved.

4. Turn on smart pricing again, but set the highest/lowest pricing within about $100-$150 of each other.

5. Log out and log in to confirm save.

After step 3, you should see the reduced pricing reflect on your listing, and keeping the highest/lowest price range more moderate will make it less likely that your listing will have a price spike without really good cause.