The service level of Airbnb for hosts is not acceptable

Brynja0
Level 4
Akranes, Iceland

The service level of Airbnb for hosts is not acceptable

I had a guest  cancell a booking due to cancelled flight. There are other low cost tickets available for these dates and of course the guest gets the cancelled tickets refunded. There are no other reasons given for cancellation but still Airbnb lets the guest have full refund even though I said no and I have stict cancellation policy. The case manager that handles the case did not respond to my email where I protested and when I called Airbnb I was told that she would be in this morning and would call me. When she did not call me I called Airbnb and was told that she would not be in for the next two days. I was not allowed to speak to other case manager and denied to speak to a supervisor. 

I have a masters degree in business and was a branch manager in a service company for years. This would never have been accepted service level in our company. When someone is on holiday other employees step in and solve the problem. I think Airbnb should realize we, the hosts, are also their customers and without us they would not have any business.

24 Replies 24
Gerry-And-Rashid0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Brynja0

@Brynja0 I understand your frustation - today we just put up with it.. Legislation and poliices favour the customer and we benenti from that when we travel too as guests.  Honestly don't waste too much time (phusical or mental on this as it will not hel and only stress you out

Does anyone have the number to air bnb

@Randy116  Here you go:

AirBnB number:

United States and Canada

+1-415-800-5959
+1-855-424-7262 (toll-free)

Victoria567
Level 10
Scotland, United Kingdom

Hi@Brynja

Perhaps it's better to phone directly and speak with an air bnb operator rather than email as I've found I get much quicker and better advice

Victoria567
Level 10
Scotland, United Kingdom

Hi@Brynja