Tips for Reviewing a Challenging and possibly crazy Guest

Florence293
Level 2
McCordsville, IN

Tips for Reviewing a Challenging and possibly crazy Guest

I'm new to Airbnb and uncertain how to review challenging guests. We've only hosted 5 guests. 

1. Three were great: a Japanese family (that didn't speak English but were so cute!), a musician and a marathon runner ... all really dream guests. 
  2. Our first guest I suspect had a learning disability. His car broke down and he expected me to drive him everywhere. I connected him with Uber and I did give him two rides when the trip was on my way but he sent me a message saying he was dissappointed that I didn't provide at least one ride per day as he was tight funds. I was polite but firm in establishing I had gone above & beyond. He didn't thank me or even give us a review.  I really question if giving him a ride was smart or foolish on my part?  Also he was our first guest so I didn't want our very first review to be bad.  So very awkward.