Two rooms - one listing or two listings?

Max246
Level 2
Carlisle, United Kingdom

Two rooms - one listing or two listings?

Hi everyone,

I've found a couple of previous threads about this but they didn't quite go into the details and I'd appreciate some advice.

I have two spare bedrooms in my house (a double, a single, and I live in the attic bedroom conversion) that I have been letting out to AirBnB guests for a few months, and so far it's been under two different listings. I've had a few minor problems with this so I'm not sure whether I should list the house as one listing or keep it at two listings. I've recently opened up the kitchen and the living room to guests as well rather than keeping them cooped up in their rooms (this should be reflected in the new pricing). 

I'm not fully booked yet, so making changes isn't a big problem right now. I occasionally have both listings overlap, so one of my concerns about turning it into one listing is losing out on bookings, both because of the increase in price overall and losing a single room listing. Some people just want a bed for a night or two and aren't bothered about getting to use a TV and kitchen, and others expect much more, so it's tricky to find a balance. 

Rooms are currently around £25-30/night plus a small cleaning fee, not sure how much I can charge if I'm prepping kitchen, two bathrooms and a living room for guests, and if it would be worth keeping the second listing for the single room. Having everything in one sounds like it has its perks, but has anyone found out they weren't making as much money this way?

Thanks!

9 Replies 9
Helen427
Level 10
Auckland, New Zealand

Hi

Have a look at Greenlane, Auckland, New Zealand, Private Room listings - Hosts Howard & Jean - they have 2 rooms listed & are great role models in Airbnb community & Superhosts - it works well for them

Max246
Level 2
Carlisle, United Kingdom