Unable to perform action. Please try again later or contact support if you need immediate assistance

Evy5
Level 1
Rio Rancho, NM

Unable to perform action. Please try again later or contact support if you need immediate assistance

I'm very new to Airbnb. 

I managed to book 2 different places for our family vacation using airbnb for the first time in my life. Everything went through perfectly and I made the payments.

Turned out I have to invite every single member and have them accept the 'invitation' by creating airbnb account despite I booked for my entire family when making reservation. I saw posts that it's not really required to do so but I like to make sure everything goes through without problem so I decided to go through all the work.

Most of us have emails so that was not a problem BUT since I was only one off work today, I had to do all of it using my desktop and when I tried to have my dad sign up so he can accept the invitation, we got "Unable to perform action. Please try again later or contact support if you need immediate assistance" message.

He's only one who can't make the account which is odd because I know for a fact that he never had Airbnb account nor used any airbnb in his entire life.

I tried to log back in my account which gave same message for every single one of us!

I tried to clean the cache and history, didnt work.

Used different devices (laptop, smartphone app), still nothing.

Installed different browsers - firefox- (my first browers, Chrome and Safari, didn't work) and it gave same message.

Changed my password and I was finally able to get in.

I tried to have him sign up with different email that I use for back ups and same thing happened over and over again.

It would send him invites but when he try to create account, it shows same message and I have to change password again just to be able to log in.