Unsanitary Conditions

Katerina336
Level 2
Thessalia Sterea Ellada, Greece

Unsanitary Conditions

I am reporting Unsanitary Conditions in Steve’s house. Steve is responsible for making his residence unsanitary uninhabitable and unsafe. Dirty is one thing … unsafe is another. I managed to make it through cancer and now have gotten sick because of this house. I have pictures and videos to prove this house's bad conditions.
I have been using Airbnb for 13 years, and in several different countries and this is the first poor rating and complaint I’ve given to an Airbnb host. My review is more than honest to help future travelers make better decisions. Steve’s home was misrepresented, unsanitary filthy, damp, and full of mold. If you love the sight and the smell of mold, then this is the perfect place to be. If you want to get sick again this is the perfect place to be. We were a group of 3 people and were in London for business for 4 nights. We chose Steve’s apartment because 1) in the pictures it looked ok and only two reviews mentioned a little bit about the grub and 2) our business destination was at ExCel so it was close to getting back and forth. We arrived at 1.00 am on Friday morning and had a self-check-in. Steve had requested if we could delay as much as possible to check-in so the cleaner can take care of the apartment. That was fine with us as we were busy preparing our stand at the exhibition center. Walking into the apartment we were in deep shock. We were hit by a wave of the worst foul smell. It was truly unbearable. We had to leave everything open for over an hour! My daughter and I started deep cleaning the toilet, shower, bath, and kitchen area in order for us to use. The sheets and all the towels had that same fowl bad smell of mold. Trying to go to sleep with that smell was very difficult. But at 1 after midnight there was nothing else we could do. On Saturday morning we looked to see if any other apartment was available to book near the Excel, but u