guest brings visitor

Yvonne218
Level 2
Portland, OR

guest brings visitor

Hello all! I've been hosting for about 9 months and it seems the last several guests have brought one problem after another. My first 50+guests were amazing with no issues. I hate to stereotype, but it seems all the problems are with the younger crowd. One particular recent incident has really been bothering me. A young lady and her brother booked my room for 4 nights. On the second night they left out to dinner or whatever, but only the brother and a different young lady returned. I was just getting to bed at this time which was around midnight (the guest room is an extra bedroom in my home), when my boyfriend came into our room and mentioned that he thought the girl that came in with the brother was not our guest. I waited about 20 mins to sew if I would get a message or a knock or something from the approved guest to communicate about what they had going on. Nothing. So I messaged the guest and asked her if it was in fact not her that came back, and if it was another female with her brother. She replied as if it was no big deal and said they would be leaving my house in a while to come pick her up and drop off the friend of theirs that was with the brother. I was feeling very uneasy and upset as it was almost 1am and I felt very disrespected. I felt like they thought I was the local motel. I handled the situation very calmly (although I was furious). I explained in my message that I meant no offense to her but this is my home and the girl her brother brought in late at night was not a guest and I don't know her! Anyway, the rest of their stay they were gone most of the time, but then she sent me a message in the review saying SHE felt I was hostile and she was uncomfortable!