lease or contract - how do you send to guests?

lease or contract - how do you send to guests?

This is my first time hosting through Airbnb.  I typically rent my house through vacation rental sites like homeaway.com.  I cannot figure out how to anonymously send a lease agreement/contract to a guest who wants to book through Airbnb. Can anyone help me?

Thanks.

Donna

44 Replies 44
Marit-Anne0
Level 10
Bergen, Norway

That is one of the advantages of using airbnb - you do not need a separate contract.  A booking made, accepted and paid through airbnb is also a contract between host and guest. Take note of the different cancellation policies and choose the one that suits you best.

I'm new to airbnb but have also used VRBO for 8 years; we rent a large house, not just a room or apartment, and have always attached a contract and received that back with payment before an inquiry is considered a reservation. I do not see how to do that with airbnb and another comment said their contract was not visible for the guest to download, sign and return. So, how is this done, exactly?

Also, we also require a phone number and to talk to the potential guest; when is the phone number available to the host?

Thank you for any help you can give.