single nights between bookings

Elizabeth186
Level 2
Portland, OR

single nights between bookings

Hi there-

Forgive me, I'm new at this. Ideally I'd like 3 night minimums but am going with 2 for now to try and get some reviews going. I don't want to get flooded with single night stays, but am open to it if there is a night between longer bookings. Is there a way to set this up so its available for people searching for 1 night, or do I just need to leave my settings at 1 night minimum? Maybe just mention in my profile? But then my concern is someone won't see my profile if they enter 1 night in the search engine. Thanks for any tips you can provide!

13 Replies 13
Sandra126
Level 10
Daylesford, Australia

You are forgiven, I am old at this but have not managed this problem. Am watching for anyone who has a good idea. How I solve it is having the settings to one night min, but in my header writing I say TWO NIGHTS MIN ON WEEKENDS. Works fairly well, but I do still get a few inquiries for one night weekends stays from those who ignore writing.

We were also keen to avoid one night bookings, but found that if we raise the cleaning fee, which really is the hassle for us on one night turn arounds, we are more at peace with it. Just another option. 🙂

Robert142
Level 4
Kissimmee, FL

Hi! I have found that it is always best to be in as many filter searches as possible. So you are correct in thinking you should list one night minimum and set the price as what you want for it. Then for longer stays, week or more, set up a discount rate. Also mention in profile that if booking more than one night and less than a week you can send a special offer. This will help but not ultimately fix it. You also could set up no instant books that way you have to have a request first and could adjust pricing but then, again it's less of a filter search. Hopefully air bnb will implement this into an update in the near future. Best of luck until then! Happy hosting!
Deborah1
Level 10