Review one-time throwaway option

Review one-time throwaway option

It is disheartening for an owner who has only 5 star reviews to receive a lowered review because of an unreasonable guest. Guests can become vindictive in their reviews if a host mentions a problem to them out of concern for their property. 

I would like a one time option to throw out a lower than average review. That would make owners feel that their hard work and reputation is less at risk from the whim of an unreasonable guest. 

5 Comments
Tosh1
Level 2

I agree.  I had a first-time Airbnb guest give me a 2* because it ‘wasn’t like a hotel” and I’ve been struggling ever since to get my rating back up to Superhost.  It was greatly affected because I’m fairly new to Airbnb.  

Rebecca181
Level 10