20% discount for first three guests

20% discount for first three guests

Hi I am new to Airbnb and when I posted my listing it was suggested to offer a 20% discount on my first three bookings which I agreed to.

My first booked and sent me a message to say she had paid  half the amount now and when would the discount be given.

I presumed Airbnb would work this all out? Can someone please help thanks so much

Louise

10 Replies 10
Elena87
Level 10
СПБ, Russia

@Louise253

It's quite tempting to get involved when guest query matters over payments.

Remember though that the guest pays not you but airbnb directly - then later airbnb release a payment to you.

You can't see what the guest sees regarding transactions at their side - so it's always best to refer the guest to call airbnb directly over these questions.

Although you may feel responsible, it's the airbnb helpline that is best placed to see the overall picture.

The contact number will be on the booking receipt.

Rebecca181
Level 10
Florence, OR

@Louise253 - If you were prompted by Airbnb to give guests a 20% discount, and you accepted, your part is done. However, you want to have a happy, reassured guest. I suggest you give her the number to Airbnb Customer Support and encourage her to call and ask about the discount and how that will be worked out in her payments. Let her know you'd appreciate her following up with you so that you will know if her concerns were adequately addressed by Airbnb. I've done this before and guests appreciate me finding the number for them and supporting them through the process. In a worst case scenario, if the guest is not getting her questions answered to her satisfaction, I might call Airbnb myself to ask what's up and then follow up with the guest. Hope it all works out and Congratulations on your bookings!

Gina254
Level 2
Castle Rock, CO