Account Blocked

Angela2128
Level 1
Houston, TX

Account Blocked

I found out yesterday that my account has been block and I cannot get any information about why and or when it will become unblocked.  I contacted support and was informed that they cannot give me any information and they told me six times they "Airbnb has the right to block anyone for any reason and that they do not have to disclose why the account was blocked".  I was not notified that my account was blocked, nor will they give me a timetable as to when it might become unblocked.  I am new to short term rentals, but I achieved superhost in my first quarter and I have never cancelled with almost a 5 star rating.  This is so frustrating.  I was told to wait for an email from some group that review these things, but I was told that it could be a while.  Does anyone have any thoughts or advice? 

5 Replies 5
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

What a helpless feeling to go through this, @Angela2128 .  Here is the article in the Help Center about listing suspension.  Hopefully the listing will be reactivated soon.

https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/432/can-airbnb-deactivate-my-account

Kelly149
Level 10
Austin, TX

@Angela2128 it is quite often that hosts are removed and never know why. Search the forum to see past threads. Sorry

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Angela2128 

Angela, sorry that you have suddenly found yourself without public exposure and the ridiculous way you have found out about it. 

Although, as you say,  your property is hidden, your profile is still available to see, and the first thing that struck me from your reviews, you host a lot of groups!