AirBnB wanting me to ignore my cancellation policy.

Kenneth-And-Lilia0
Level 10
Las Vegas, NV

AirBnB wanting me to ignore my cancellation policy.

Hey guys, ever had this happen?  I have a "strict" cancellation policy and had a guest cancel after the 48 hour window so she got a 50% refund.  Apparantly she wants more of a refund and AirBnB is asking me to make an exception to the policy.  This is what I got from them and my responses:

AirBnB:  Hi Kenneth and Lila, my name is (name withheld), and I am a case manager from Airbnb. I am writing in regard to your canceled reservation with (name withheld). She let us know she would be unable to stay anymore and will like a refund after canceling. I am letting you about the situation and also to confirm if you are okay with providing her a refund. Please reply to this as soon as you can. Thanks.

Me: I'm sorry but our cancellation policy on our listing is clearly spelled out as "Strict". She did not cancel within 48 hours of her reservation so no refund is warranted.

AirBnB: Thank you for your prompt response. I understand you have a cancellation policy in place for things like this. However, I want to ask if you are able to consider a partial refund of any sort. This is because it is the guest first time using Airbnb, and they are new to everything as well as the policies. So, if you can kindly consider a partial refund at least, that will be great. Please let me know what you think.

Me:  OK, I'm sorry but there are multiple issues here. (Name withheld) is not a new AirBnB member, she has been a member since September 2017 and has 3 reviews so she is NOT a first time guest and is not new to everything. Per policy, AirBnB gave her a 50% refund (and did not refund the Service fee at all). The review policy stands as is. She was refunded the 50% of her stay by AirBnB and is not entitled to any further refund.