Airbnb PLUS

Sue_John0
Level 1
Belair, Australia

Airbnb PLUS

Hi All, I have never used this forum before - but wanted to know if anyone else has experienced this kind of a problem with Airbnb.

In October 2018 we were contacted by Airbnb to see if we would like to upgragde to Plus status - there was to be no cost for photos, it was at Airbnb  invitation. The photographer came along on October 25th 2018 and photos taken, in Dec 2018 Airbnb made contact via our listing, we were asked to upgrade a few things, which we did and also spent out on a Carbon Monoxide detector - even though we do not have gas on property, this was a  manditory requirement from Airbnb. All improvements were done improvement photos sent off to the Airbnb team who duly told us they were approved.

We were advised via internet from Airbnb that the Photos that were taken in October would be sent for us to approve. We are still waiting for the photos - it's now April 2019.

I made contact in January 2019 via the internet chat line to ask what was happening and was advised someone would be in contact within a few weeks.

What then happened was the reference to our Airbnb Plus status  on our listing details page disappeared and our Superhost listing, which was always prominent for our area dropped back a few notches. I'm too scared to make contact again incase we get knocked down even further. Weare superhosts and have a 5star rating and get amazing reviews from out guests. Has anyone else experienced this kind of treatment????

5 Replies 5
Alexandra316
Level 10
Lincoln, Canada

@Sue_John0I'm afraid that quite a few hosts on here have reported issues with the Plus program. If you search Plus in the  Seach the community box at top right hand corner of the page, you'll see many other people have had problems, unfortunately.