Airbnb Plus - photo problem

Azzuri0
Level 5
Ubud, Indonesia

Airbnb Plus - photo problem

Airbnb plus accepted me, photos were taken, I can already see how my plus listing  will look when it is active in Bali, most photos are nice but my problem is that the main photo they choose that will be the thumbnail  photo in the search is the worst one, you can actually see a house in construction on it in behind, it just looks horrible, I also have many beautiful photos of sunset from the terrace, drone shots, etc and it will all be gone soon, is there a way to add them?

I sent an email to airbnb plus team but still no reply from them, was anyone able to edit their photos when on airbnb plus?

27 Replies 27
Angie10
Level 2
California, United States

I have the same issue--they choose the least interesting photo (of my couch??!!). How do we change this...

amanda10

I also am having problems with Air bnb plus not accepting images that are superior to the ones taken by them! I'm a professional interior & lifestyle photographer with 25 yrs experience & now I'm expected to relinquish control of the imagery used to advertise my listing! 

Very frustraiting, I dont think I will go ahead with the plus listing. Seems we will be penalised on the site for wanting that bit of control of what is a very important part of the experience.

I would love to hear from anyone with any ideas as to how to overcome these problems?

cheers

Louise

Francy7
Level 2
Sir Lowry's Pass, South Africa

On the basis of the comments on Air B N B Plus photograpy problems , we cancelled our visit and photography as our exterior evening atmospheric photos taken by my Architect husband with  a professional camera , we still had $199 deducted from monies paid out  despite cancelling 2 days after scheduling a visit - 2 weeks before any visit. In our opinion this is tantamount to THEFT -  should have read the fineprint - I expected better of Air B N B and will look towards another platform after this .

Cheers