Airbnb photographer coming on Friday - what do I need?

Helen267
Level 10
St. Andrews, United Kingdom

Airbnb photographer coming on Friday - what do I need?

I am new to this, and I wondered if any of you could take a look at my listing, The Green Lodge Aviemore, with a view to helping me improve it.

I know I probably need fewer shots, and better ones of the interiors, but is there anything else that springs to mind? I've booked a photographer via Airbnb and he's coming on Friday, so I would be really grateful for any suggestions before then.

Thanks for reading!

Helen

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/28601045?location=Aviemore&s=IL-sRZO3

12 Replies 12
Gerry-And-Rashid0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Helen267

I am really wondering why  you need an AirBnB photographer! Place looks great - the shot of the living room probably has too many cushions and  throws, but other than that I would look at the ordering of your pics. Start one or two outside ones, then move logically through the  house, living area, kitchen followed by bedrooms/bathrooms. Ensure your beds are perfectly made!

Good luck - looks amazing

Helen267
Level 10

Thank you!  I will work on that now.  I thought the Airbnb photographer would have a wide angle lens - with three of the bedrooms, the living room and the kitchen it's really hard to take a decent picture (the current ones are from a friend who takes great shots, and my phone).

Clara116
Level 10
Pensacola, FL

@Helen267 cancel the shoot............you will not get better photos! your place is wonderful BUT you have way tooooooo many photos.

just use about 15 - 20 -  ONE outside shot,  1 - inside living room, 1 bedroom,  1 kitchen, 1 bathroom. a few details and end with the dog or somethings that will bring a smile. 

take the guests on a quick journey through the place - You have 8 seconds to get the booking - folks are looking at lots of places and so with 50 pics its too much.....