Airbnb took $100 from my transfer without any explanation

Mahdi22
Level 2
Amman, Jordan

Airbnb took $100 from my transfer without any explanation

Hello Folks

I am relatively new in airbnb as a host.  I had total of $1222 ( after deducting Airbnb's fees). 

The $1222 were sent in 2 transfers

1)  $325 

2) $897

However what I get in my bank is totally different amounts.  So instead of $325   I got $274.  and instead of 897  i received 846.  Of course this is BEFORE deducting my bank's fees.  So in total we are talking about $100 missing out of $1222. This is a a total RIP OFF.   

When I called phone support the agent did not give me any clear answer and just escalated the issue.  I got an email about that escalation, so i replied with further details and I included attachments that show the amount i received.  However the case was CLOSED without even bothering to answer or address my concern.

Airbnb is NOT honest.

17 Replies 17
Sandra856
Level 10
Copenhagen, Denmark

Hi @Mahdi22 🙂

I noticed you had a cancellation on your listing. When you cancel on a guest one of the penalties is a 50 or 100 $ ticket. You should get warnings about it when you try to cancel.

Make sure your calender and prices are up to date at all times in order to prevent cancellations. 

Best, Sandra 

@Sandra856    when I cancelled the listing, the system clearly told me there will be no penalties fees since it's my first time.

@Mahdi22 I have never heard of a free first time cancellation policy - the system definitely penalized you otherwise you wouldn't have a "cancelled on a guest warning" on your profile.

You can as a new host educate yourself on how the system works - as a host one of the big no-nos is to cancel on a guest. This community is great if you want to learn. 

Best, Sandra