Alternative pricing options..2 nights, 3 nights, 4 nights...

Graham81
Level 1
London, United Kingdom

Alternative pricing options..2 nights, 3 nights, 4 nights...

I have been hosting for over  7 years now, and let's be honest, the one night guests are the ones that overall cause you the most effort and time, I am not complaing but when offering discounts on pricing, the next pricing range is WEEKLY, of which we probably all offer a fair discount. I personally think most one night prices are good value for money considering the time and effort that is made by the hosts, I would like to give a progressive discount for 2 nights and 3 nights etc but there are no options to do so, maybe the website ' software can be updated / modified to enable us to do this. Of course, it would be nice if it was incorporated in the Search Engine, then for instance a room for one night may be  priced at £39 as opposed to another property priced at £37 per night, but I personally would offer the second night at £34 which would make the booking a £1 cheaper for 2 nights and even cheaper for 3 nights. I wonder if this is possible

5 Replies 5
Kelly149
Level 10
Austin, TX

@Graham81 yes, go look at your pricing options, here I can offer discounts on any combination of days: 2,3,4,5,6,etc.

This is relatively new, has been an option here for a month or more I think

Kelly:

Can you be a little more specific? I don't see that option on my hosting web site page.  My first section is "Nightly price," and the next section is "Length of say discounts." I would think you are referring to the latter; however, it only allows me to specify weekly and monthly discounts. So I wonder if you can provide additional guidance on how to specify discounts on any combination of day?

Thanks so much for your time, --George

Sandra126
Level 10
Daylesford, Australia