Any facing same problem with instant book not working

Any facing same problem with instant book not working

My listing is under request to book instead of instant Book 8 days already and contact Airbnb support team few times , but no one can help me this problem , anyone face the same problem and solve it ? 

11 Replies 11
Branka-and-Silvia0
Level 10
Zagreb, Croatia

@Cl4

check your setting, maybe you accidently turned it off. If not than maybe you cancelled some bookings lately? Or didn't timely respond to the booking request? It seems this is new way of punishing hosts who do that

Hi Branka thanks for replied , I'm sure I've turn on the instant book , I cancelled a booking 2 weeks before and already called to Airbnb to solve it since I'm new to host .

The first week I publish my listing , my Airbnb was fully booked at the first week,but after that I didn't received any new booking and empty for 5-7 days.

one day , I received a inquiry to book my place , I just realize my listing is under request to book instead of book .

I tried to contact Airbnb support team , they tould me airbnb is running a new rules I need to observed 7 days period and my listing will become instant book .

But now is already passed 7 days and my listing still not become instant book.

Branka-and-Silvia0
Level 10
Zagreb, Croatia

@Cl4

yes, Airbnb is very quick to turn it off but then they forget to turn it on again. Be perisistant and contact them every day until they do it. Someone posted that it took them few weeks to turn IB again and not before he contacted CEO .

And btw they never informed us about this new punishment measures, we just find it out by ourselves here on forum.