Appropriate Co-Hosting Fees?

Jude7
Level 10
Rhinebeck, NY

Appropriate Co-Hosting Fees?

I received a lovely email from Airbnb inviting me to offer my services as a co-host because of my reviews and superhost status.  I had never thought to do that before, but the idea intrigues me, as I have really enjoyed every aspect of the hosting experience.

As I went through the process of indicating my availability, and the services I could provide, I realized I had no idea what an appropriate percentage of compensation would be.  I also realize that this would depend upon the services I provided as a co-host.  

I would be really curious to hear what other hosts or co-hosts are paying/charging for this service, and what services are included in that percentage.  I do know this is a very personal decision, but having a sense of what others have thought was fair would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Warmly,

Jude

Rhinebeck, New York

88 Replies 88

Margaret & Nesser,

I’m new to the co-hosting, do you mind sharing your agreement with me?  I also have a few questions hope to get your help.  My email address is hngotan@gmail.com

looking forward to hearing from you.

sincerely,

Joanna 

Giuseppe27
Level 3
Rome, Italy

Good question without an absolute answer...

I'm going to meet a host that will show me the apartment for the co-hosting opportunity.

I would focus my comment on the decision between fixed or percentage fee. The criteria I would adopt is base my decision on the statistics of his rental performance:

- which is the average number of nights for each reservation? If HIGH --> %fee, if LOW --> fixed fee

- which is the average price per night? If HIGH --> %fee, if LOW --> fixed fee

- the nighty price depends on the number of guests? Which is the average number of guests for each reservation (beds/towels to prepare) --> If price is #guests depending --> % fee, otherwise fixed fee

Other criteria to add?

Suzanne320
Level 1
Golden, Canada