Becoming a super host and getting to Level 10

The-Urban0
Level 2
England, United Kingdom

Becoming a super host and getting to Level 10

Good afternoon fellow beautiful hosts, 

I am so excited and honoured to now be apart of this platform. I am new to the platform and wondered if any of you fellow hosts would be kind enough to give me some tips on how to become a super host and get to level 10 as soon as possible? I am a full time host, and want to provide my guests with a comfortable, warm, exciting stay while staying at The Thames. 

Please let me know guys, 

Thank you all:)

Chanel

27 Replies 27
Allison2
Level 10
Traverse City, MI

A few other things...

Add a night table and lamp to the twin bedroom.

You're using most of the "The Space" to talk about nearby attractions. I'd put less emphasis on this and more on your listing.

Your house rules:

You don't need to re-state the no smoking, pets, or events because the check-box items already show those.

One house rule I'd recommend, even for people who don't want many rules: "Only registered guests are allowed on the property." Add "Please ask before bringing any other visitors" if you're open to more.

Because here's what happens...someone brings 14 guests to your place and your neighbors complain about noise. You go to address it and find 2x the people. Sure seems like a party to you! The guests say "Oh, these friends are just stopping by for a bit". Airbnb will say "unless they're sleeping over we can't do anything". This rule makes it clear and enforceable - and very hard to have a big party.

Ute42
Level 10
Germany

Hi @The-Urban0 

Why do You want to be a superhost?

What do You think are the benefits of being a superhost?

Ute42
Level 10
Germany

@The-Urban0 

The levels displayed on this forum have nothing to do with hosting quality. The more posts You publish on this community center (that's where we are right now) the higher You move in levels.