Bed linens

Gaetano-and-Odilia0
Level 3
Toronto, Canada

Bed linens

Hello,
We are new hosts and looking for some help. Anyone use the triple sheet system? We are offering hotel style bedding but I really like the quiltlets and matching pillows but concerned that quilts will get dirty and I don't have replacements. Please help.
19 Replies 19
Sandra126
Level 10
Daylesford, Australia

You were not happy with the replies from last time? Yes, triple sheet if you like. Not everyone does.

The reason why I reposted this was because I coudnt find the originl conversation (I'm very new to this).  I never suggested in anyway that I wasn't happy with the replies.  I appreciate and respect the advice of all Hosts.  I apologize if my reposting offended anyone.

Ouch, Sandra. Unnecessary comment.

Tonia5
Level 1
Santa Rosa Beach, FL

We use a standard sheet and then a white down comforter with a white duvet. We keep two sets of linens and wash the white duvet between uses to ensure everything stays clean and soft.
City-Limits-Ranch0
Level 10
Watsonville, CA

I don't know what triple sheets are.  We use a top and bottom sheet and a comforter with a duvet cover on it.  We turn down the top sheet when making the bed so the guest can see that they should sleep between the top and bottom sheets and not on top of the top sheet under just the duvet.  We don't wash the duvet cover unless it has a stain or seems grubby or has any kind of fragrance on it.  (Usually every third guest, sometimes more often, definitely if it was slept on at all.) This works well for us.

@City-Limits-Ranch0, triple sheets is the style you mostly get in hotels, with a fitted, a flat, a blanket and another flat, fold second flat over the whole shebang: Instant hotel!

Well said "City Limits Ranch" in relation to using a top sheet.  I like the doona cover to stay as clean as possible and feel that this is where this sheet comes in.

Lois-and-Darryl0
Level 10
Rochester, WA