Beds and bedding

Jane752
Level 2
Wales, GB

Beds and bedding

Hi all

I am quite new to Airbnb.  We have a small one bedroomed inner city flat.  In the bedroom we have a double bed and then in the open plan lounge kitchen we have a very good sofa bed.  Ultimately the falt sleeps four guests.

I have had very good reviews but I have just had a look at my progress status.

For the past month my flat has had 300 views but we have only had nine booking.

I am wondering if it is the sleeping arrangements are not right.

For the sofa bed I provide a double sheet but two single duvet copvers.  So even if guests are not couples they can stretch out under their own private bedding.

For the double bed I always use a double quilt.  This of course is fine for couples but not sure if it really suits say 2 girls or 2 boys who are friends.  Hence i feel maybe the sleeping arrangements are putting people off.

Do you think I should try to get two singles in the one bedroom or just make up the double bed with two single quilts.

We seem to attract maily groups of young people who are visiting Cardiff for concerts and sports events.

Anyone have an opinion that would help me decide.

Thanks Jane 

4 Replies 4
Alexandra316
Level 10
Lincoln, Canada

@Jane752 I think that the biggest barrier to booking is likely your photos. Airbnb photos are best in landscape format. I would do some staging and retake them with a better camera. Your main photo is particularly unappealing: it's just dull. Stage the living room nicely, and maybe add a pop of colour of flowers, and use that as your main pic.