Best place to Buy an Investment Property??

Elena3238
Level 2
Copenhagen, Denmark

Best place to Buy an Investment Property??

Hi, 

I have been looking to buy an investment property which I want to turn into an AirBnB here in the US…but I am new to the market and I am not sure where to narrow down my search. 

I have been looking at places like Memphis, Oklahoma City and Milwaukee but as any US towns there are good and bad neighborhoods. 

To hosts that have properties in these cities, what are the good neighborhoods to look into and how often are you booked (setting aside pandemic conditions)? Thanks a lot 🙏🏼

9 Replies 9

@Elena3238   I'm not sure I understand your business concept here - who is going to be hosting your Airbnb?

I will have employees for this. All I want is to know if Memphis, Oklahoma City and Milwaukee are good cities to invest in and what are the best neighborhoods in order to be able to maximize profit. 😊

@Elena3238  have you been to all 3 cities? What did you think?

As a host, people are paying for you to know the area well enough to make recommendations to them. If you are paying someone else to do this and just hoping to profit, I would probably invest in something else. There is so much risk involved in owning a property internationally, let alone one which is somewhere you are unfamiliar with.