Best way to deal with very loud AirBNB room? (as a guest)

Steven198
Level 2
New Jersey, United States

Best way to deal with very loud AirBNB room? (as a guest)

Hello,
I'm posting this because I hope this helps hosts adapt to the evolving future of AirBNB and also to request help on what I can do.  To clarify, I have been a veteran airBNB guest with good reviews all around.  I'm always very quiet, leave thank you notes, generous reviews for good stays, etc.

However, I am currently in a horrible noise situation in Tirana that I never encountered in all of my bookings.  I'm okay with some night time noise because I have advanced noise masking technology (Bose sleep buds).  Before I booked I made it very clear that I will be using the space to work from home.

After I arrived, I found out that I only get water pressure 3 times a day...which I was willing to compromise and accept.  But the worst is that the windows are not sealed and there's a busy intersection that has constant honking and sirens going off all day, and even has marching drummers with trumpeters!  This was all within the first 12 days of staying!  It is preventing me from getting any work done because it physically hurts my ears to wear earplugs 24 hours a day and unreasonable to expect a guest to do this.  Not to mention impossible because I would need time to recharge them constantly.  

I feel that both of these issues should have been disclosed before I arrived, especially when it's a long term stay and I made it clear that I'd be working remotely from the airBNB.  

The jarring noise is even starting to affect my mental health badly and I'm desperate to move, but can only do so if my refund is ensured.  This is a long-term stay, so the cancellation policy is "no refund after 30 days of cancelling".