Bookings

Bookings

Hello everyone I am new to Airbnb as a host I'm a bit frustrated becauselack of bookings can someone please take a look at my listing and let me know if there's anything better that I can do or provide any suggestions

2 Replies 2
Mel101
Level 10
Amsterdam, NL

Hi @Chateau0 Elan Executive Estate, what a stunning property!

The photos you have look very professional, but you need more of them. You list lots of facilities, including a dance room, 10 bedrooms, professional kitchen, and outdoor areas, yet we see almost none of these. Show all the features, including all of the bedrooms and the dance room, and caption them. Many guests won't get past the photos before deciding to book, so make it easier to start planning where they'll stay, and which bedroom is suitable for Aunty Ethel - you know, close to the bathrooms, but not too close to the dancing; rest is important at her age! Guests also like bathroom shots, for reasons that I am yet to fathom. Perhaps they need reassuring they won't need to dig themselves a long drop?

Then we come onto your text. I understand that you want guests to know they will be expected to behave while they stay on the premises, but starting your description with statements about what guests must/must not do, and your repeating of rules in a fairly abrupt way doesn't seem very welcoming. I agree that you can, and should be clear what you accept, but at least invite people in a bit by describing your property, and the experiences they can expect before launching into the rules. In advertising, this is called "selling the sizzle". It's based on the idea that when you're trying to sell sausages, you sell the sound on the grill, making people think about cookouts and family gatherings, rather than asking people to buy your cylindrical meat product. Your description of the amenities and what there is to do in the vicinity is good, you need to put it front and centre of the listing.